Select view block
Accreditation Scheme

Information Security Management Systems

We are the only internationally recognized accreditation body in Canada offering Information Security Management Systems accreditation, which is based on ISO/IEC 27006, the international standard for providing information security management systems audit and certification. As a pre-requisite, certification bodies must also be accredited to ISO/IEC 17021-1.

Organizations across industries and of all sizes implementing the ISO/IEC 27001 management systems standard to manage the security of their assets – such as financial information and intellectual property – often turn to SCC-accredited certification bodies for third-party oversight. Reasons include procurement eligibility requirements, regulatory compliance and competitive differentiation. The ISO/IEC 27001 standard is applicable for businesses of all sizes and can be easily integrated with other management systems standards, such as ISO 9001, due to its common structure.

We are signatories to the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) Multilateral Recognition Arrangement (MLA) for this management systems sub-program. This means that certification to ISO/IEC 27001 by SCC-accredited certification bodies is widely accepted internationally. 

Why choose SCC  

Get a quote 

Explore more

Abstract and modern digital interface with checkmark

Steps to accreditation

Embark on accreditation or transfer to SCC with confidence. Our team supports your journey, providing personalized, customer-centric services for organizations of all sizes.


The SCC Learning Centre offers a range of public and tailor-made accreditation and standardization training courses. Our top-notch instructors are industry leaders who share their passion with Canadian and international participants.

Find an accredited organization

Search our directory for accredited organizations that perform certification, testing, inspection and verification/validation. Accreditation means they are rigorously assessed based on internationally accepted criteria.